Get this audio book:

( Amazon.com )        # of Discs: 13

( Amazon.com )        # of Tapes: 13

Learn More About
Find More Titles by
This Author: J. R. R. Tolkien
This Narrator: Martin Shaw
This Publisher: Random House Audio

The Silmarillion Boxed Set by J. R. R. Tolkien

The Silmarillion Boxed Set

by J. R. R. Tolkien

Title Details

Unabridged Edition
Running Time
15 Hrs.


The Silmarillion is Tolkien's first book and his last, the core of his imaginative work that underlies all his writings about Middle-earth. Here are the legends of the Elder Days, the central stories that give meaning to the events of The Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit. Tolkien began The Silmarillion in 1917 and worked on it, changed it, and continued it throughout his life. Edited by his son, Christopher Tolkien, the book finally appeared four years after the author's death, in 1977.

Now illustrated for the first time with original paintings by the renowned artist Ted Nasmith, this gift edition is a companion to the illustrated editions of The Hobbit and the Lord of the Rings trilogy.

People Who Liked The Silmarillion Boxed Set Also Liked These Titles:
  The House of Mirth
by Edith Wharton

  Cousin Rosamund
by Rebecca West

  The Eustace Diamonds
by Anthony Trollope