Go Advanced Search

  Get this audio book:

Learn More About
Find More Titles by
This Author: Arthur C. Clarke
This Publisher: Phoenix Audio

The Lion of Comarre & Other Stories by Arthur C. Clarke

The Lion of Comarre & Other Stories

The Collected Stories of Arthur C. Clarke 1937-1949

by Arthur C. Clarke

Title Details

Unabridged Edition
Running Time
9 Hrs. 41 Min.
Share This


Arthur C. Clarke is surely the most celebrated science fiction author of our time. He is - with H. G. Wells, Issac Asimov, and Robert A. Heinlein - one of the writers who defined the genre. At the dawn of the year 2001, Sir Arthur C. Clarke cooperated in the preparation of a massive, definitive edition of his collected shorter works entitled The Collected Stories of Arthur C. Clarke. The Lion of Comarre & Other Stories, in addition to the cover story, showcases Clarke's early writings from that extraordinary short-story collection, such as "Rescue Party", "Loophole", "Retreat from Earth", and "Nightfall", and features readers such as Michael York, Maxwell Caulfield, Harlan Ellison, and many others.

People Who Liked The Lion of Comarre & Other Stories Also Liked These Free Titles:
  Booked Podcast
by Livius Nedin

  The Moth Podcast
by Andrew Solomon

Reviews & Ratings
User Reviews         Rate this title  

More Details

  • Published: March 2010
  • LearnOutLoud.com Product ID: T070659
Available On