Go Advanced Search

  Get this audio book:

Learn More About
Find More Titles by
This Author: Sharyn McCrumb
This Publisher: Phoenix Audio

Foggy Mountain Breakdown by Sharyn McCrumb

Foggy Mountain Breakdown

by Sharyn McCrumb

Product Details

Unabridged Edition
Running Time
3 Hrs. 9 Min.
Share This


Foggy Mountain Breakdown is the first-ever collection of Sharyn McCrumb's short fiction. It is a unique blend of chilling tales of suspense with compelling and humorous narratives that embrace the southern Appalachian locales and themes of McCrumb's acclaimed ballad novels.

This collection of seven wild tales, in addition to the title story - an edge-of-your- seat, coming-of-age suspense tale - includes two ghost stories, "Remains to Be Seen" and "An Autumn Migration", and the wryly murderous correspondence of "Gentle Reader". The readers, as diverse as the stories themselves, include CSI: Miami's Rex Linn, Emily Janice Card, Margy Moore, and Moira Quirk, and award-winning narrators Gabrielle de Cuir, Carrington MacDuffie, and Stefan Rudnicki.

People Who Liked Foggy Mountain Breakdown Also Liked These Free Titles:
  9th Story Podcast
by Daniel Foytik

Reviews & Ratings
User Reviews         Rate this title  

More Details

  • Published: February 2009
  • LearnOutLoud.com Product ID: F070602
Available On