Go Advanced Search

Get this free title from:

Learn More About
Find More Titles by
This Author: Simon Winchester
This Publisher: Book TV

In Depth with Simon Winchester by Simon Winchester

In Depth with Simon Winchester

by Simon Winchester

Product Details

Running Time
3 Hrs.
Share This


Simon Winchester joinsed Book TV for a 3-hour live In Depth discussion of his life and work. Mr. Winchester is the author of many books, including "The Professor and the Madman" and "Krakatoa." Trained as a geologist, he later became a foreign correspondent for the Guardian and the Sunday Times, based in Belfast, New Delhi, New York, London, and Hong Kong. Mr. Winchester has written for Smithsonian and National Geographic magazines. Here's a complete list of Mr. Winchester's books: "In Holy Terror" (1974), "American Heartbeat" (1976), "Their Noble Lordships" (1982), "Prison Diary"(1983), "Stones of Empire" (1984), "Outposts" (1985), "The Sun Never Sets" (1986), "Korea" (1988), "Pacific Rising" (1991), "Pacific Nightmare" (1992), "Hong Kong" (1992), "Small World" (photographer, 1995), "The River at the Center of the World" (1996), "The Professor and the Madman" (1998), "The Fracture Zone" (1999), "The Map That Changed the World" (2001), "A House Somewhere" (contributor, 2002), "The Kindness of Strangers" (contributor, 2003), "The Meaning of Everything" (2003), and "Krakatoa" (2003).

People Who Liked In Depth with Simon Winchester Also Liked These Free Titles:
  Fast Food World
by Michael Pollan

Reviews & Ratings
User Reviews         Rate this title  

More Details

  • Published: 2002
  • LearnOutLoud.com Product ID: I018710