Get this free title from:

Free Stuff in These Categories
Find More Titles by
This Author: Margaret MacMillan
This Publisher: Book TV

In Depth with Margaret MacMillan by Margaret MacMillan

In Depth with Margaret MacMillan

by Margaret MacMillan

Title Details

Running Time
3 Hrs.


Margaret MacMillan joined Book TV to talk about her life and work. Ms. MacMillan is the Provost of the University of Trinity College, University of Toronto, in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. She also teaches history at the University of Toronto. Margaret MacMillan is the author of three books: "Women of the Raj" (1988), "Peacemakers: The Paris Conference of 1919 and Its Attempt to End War" (2001), and "Paris, 1919: Six Months That Changed the World" (the 2002 American edition of "Peacemakers"). She is also the co-editor of three books: "Canada and Nato: Uneasy Past, Uncertain Future (1990, with David Sorenson), "The Uneasy Century: International Relations 1900-1990 (1996, with Arne Kislenko), and "Parties Long Estranged: Canadian-Australian Relations" (2003, with Francine McKenzie). She is the great-granddaughter of David Lloyd George, Prime Minister of Great Britain from 1916 to 1922.

People Who Liked In Depth with Margaret MacMillan Also Liked These Free Titles:
Reviews & Ratings
User Reviews         Rate this title  

More Details

  • Published: 2004
  • LearnOutLoud.com Product ID: I018711