Get this audio book:

( Amazon.com )        # of Discs: 5

( Amazon.com )        # of Tapes: 4

Learn More About
Find More Titles by
This Author: Edgar Allan Poe
This Narrator: Basil Rathbone, Vincent Price
This Publisher: Caedmon Audio

The Edgar Allan Poe Audio Collection by Edgar Allan Poe

The Edgar Allan Poe Audio Collection

by Edgar Allan Poe


Title Details

Unabridged Edition
Running Time
5 Hrs. 16 Min.
User Rating
  4.0  Stars Based on 2 ratings


Universally acclaimed as the maestro of horror and the morbid, Edgar Allan Poe's dark gift has for more than a century and a half set the standard for the genre. Here, 20 of Poe's most chilling stories and poems are performed by two of his most brilliant interpreters: Vincent Price and Basil Rathbone. Included are The Tell-Tale Heart, The Pit and the Pendulum, The Cask of Amontillado, The Fall of the House of Usher, Bells, The Gold Bug, The Raven, Annabel Lee, The Black Cat, Berenice, The Imp of the Perverse, The Masque of the Red Death, and many more!

Basil Rathbone reads:
The City By The Sea
The Fall Of The House Of Usher
The Haunted Palce
The Pit and the Pendulum
The Masque of the Red Death
The Tell-Tale Heart
The Black Cat
The Raven
The Facts of the Case of M.Valdemar
The Cask of Amontillado
The Bells
Annabel Lee

And Vincent Price reads:
The Imp of the Perverse
The Gold Bug

People Who Liked The Edgar Allan Poe Audio Collection Also Liked These Titles:
  How to Fly a Horse
by Kevin Ashton

  The Funny Thing Is...
by Ellen Degeneres