Go
 

  Get this audio book:




Learn More About
Find More Titles by
This Author: Jenny Lawson
This Narrator: Jenny Lawson
This Publisher: Penguin Audio

Let's Pretend This Never Happened (A Mostly True Memoir) by Jenny Lawson

Let's Pretend This Never Happened (A Mostly True Memoir)

by Jenny Lawson


Title Details

Author
Narrator
Publisher
 
Unabridged Edition
Running Time
8 Hrs. 41 Min.

Description

Audie Award Nominee, Humor, 2013

For fans of Tina Fey and David Sedaris - Internet star Jenny Lawson, aka The Bloggess, makes her literary debut.

Jenny Lawson realized that the most mortifying moments of our lives - the ones we'd like to pretend never happened - are in fact the ones that define us. In Let's Pretend This Never Happened, Lawson takes listeners on a hilarious journey recalling her bizarre upbringing in rural Texas, her devastatingly awkward high school years, and her relationship with her long-suffering husband, Victor.

Chapters include: "Stanley the Magical, Talking Squirrel", "A Series of Angry Post-It Notes to My Husband", "My Vagina Is Fine. Thanks for Asking", and "And Then I Snuck a Dead Cuban Alligator on an Airplane".


People Who Liked Let's Pretend This Never Happened (A Mostly True Memoir) Also Liked These Titles:
  Patty Jane's House of Curl
by Lorna Landvik

  Chaos
by James Gleick

  Guy Noir and the Straight Skinny
by Garrison Keillor

Reviews & Ratings
User Reviews         Rate this title  

More Details

  • Published: April 2012
  • LearnOutLoud.com Product ID: L073599
Available On
Volumes
ISBN-10
ISBN-13
Download