Get this audio book:

( Blackstone Audio )        # of Discs: 6

( Blackstone Audio )        # of Tapes: 6

Learn More About
Find More Titles by
This Author: Lucy Maud Montgomery
This Narrator: Grace Conlin
This Publisher: Blackstone Audio

Further Chronicles of Avonlea by Lucy Maud Montgomery

Further Chronicles of Avonlea

by Lucy Maud Montgomery

Title Details

Unabridged Edition
Running Time
7 Hrs. 30 Min.


Welcome, once again, to the charming byways of Avonlea and its people, as created by one of Canada’s most beloved authors. In this volume of heartwarming tales, a Persian cat plays an amazing role in a marriage proposal, a young girl risks losing her mother in her quest to find her father, and a foolish lie threatens to make an unattached woman the town’s laughingstock. These fifteen short stories together present a piquant and fascinating picture of life in the villages and country surrounding Avonlea.

People Who Liked Further Chronicles of Avonlea Also Liked These Titles:
  The Death of Ivan Ilyich
by Leo Tolstoy

  My Religion
by Leo Tolstoy