Go Advanced Search
 

Buy from a third party:

( Amazon.com )        # of Discs: 5




Learn More About
Find More Titles by
This Author: Steve Chandler
This Narrator: Steve Chandler
This Publisher: AudioGO

The Story of You: And How to Create a New One by Steve Chandler

The Story of You: And How to Create a New One

by Steve Chandler


Product Details

Narrator
Publisher
 
Unabridged Edition
Share This

Description

On the heels of his successful 100 Ways to Motivate Yourself and Reinventing Yourself, motivational speaker and author Steve Chandler has written his life's masterpiece, The Story of You.

The Story of You is the book Steve Chandler was always meant to write. In the tradition of Covey's 7 Habits and Scott Peck's Road Less Traveled, Chandler's personal growth gem transcends all categories to impact psychology, business, self-help, and contemporary social commentary. For the first time in history, readers have a definitive book on what keeps them from succeeding.

Chandler breaks new ground with his startling revelations and fresh interpretations about people as diverse as: Elvis Presley, Van Gogh, Governor Bill Richardson, actor Tyrese Gibson, Dr. Andrew Weil, Hugh Hefner, Mark Twain and the biblical character Lazarus.

By exposing people's stories as the most false and limiting part of their lives, Chandler invites you into a new world of action and creative accomplishment.

With humor and biting critiques, Chandler exposes people's false ego stories for what they are and reveals the source of all success: the inner energy of will and spirit. Filled with stunningly candid dialogue from pivotal coaching sessions that Chandler has conducted (and been the subject of!), this book is the most dramatic exposure yet of how we hold ourselves back by the stories we believe and then tell.


People Who Liked The Story of You: And How to Create a New One Also Liked These Free Titles:
Reviews & Ratings
User Reviews         Rate this title  

More Details

  • Published: June 2007
  • LearnOutLoud.com Product ID: T024682
Available On
Volumes
ISBN-10
ISBN-13
Download
Audio CD
5 Discs
1602830339
9781602830332