Learn More About
Find More Titles by
This Author: E. Lynn Harris
This Narrator: Richard Allen
This Publisher: Random House Audio

What Becomes of the Brokenhearted by E. Lynn Harris

What Becomes of the Brokenhearted

A Memoir

by E. Lynn Harris

Title Details

Unabridged Edition
Running Time
8 Hrs. 15 Min.


Now, in his most daring act yet, E. Lynn Harris writes the memoir of his life from his childhood in Arkansas as a closeted gay boy through his struggling days as a self-published author to his rise to New York Times best seller status. In What Becomes of the Brokenhearted, Harris shares with listeners an extraordinary life touched by loneliness and depression, but most importantly he reveals the triumphant story of a small town dreamer who was able, through writing, to make his dreams and more come true. With his signature compassion, raw courage and awe-inspiring honesty, E. Lynn Harris applies the same talents to his memoir that have made him a best selling fiction author.

People Who Liked What Becomes of the Brokenhearted Also Liked These Titles:
  Finding Mrs. Warnecke
by Cindi Rigsbee

  Captured By Indians
by Mary Rowlandson

  The Beautiful Struggle
by Ta-Nehisi Coates