Go
 

  Get this audio book:




Learn More About
Find More Titles by
This Author: Michael Cannell
This Narrator: Fred Stella
This Publisher: HighBridge Audio

The Limit: Life and Death on the 1961 Grand Prix Circuit by Michael Cannell

The Limit: Life and Death on the 1961 Grand Prix Circuit

by Michael Cannell


Video About This Audio Book



Title Details

Narrator
Publisher
 
Unabridged Edition
Running Time
8 Hrs. 18 Min.

Description

Phil Hill, a lowly California mechanic who, defying all expectations, became the first American to win the Grand Prix championship. In the tradition of Seabiscuit and The Right Stuff, Cannell's high-octane narrative evokes the lives of the daredevils who tempted fate each Sunday by driving well over 150 mph without benefit of seat belts or roll bars.

Written with the pacing of a novel, The Limit pits Hill against his Ferrari teammate, German Count Wolfgang Von Trips, as they jockey for the top spot throughout the 1961 season, culminating in one of the deadliest races in Grand Prix history. The Limit captures a distinct moment when men the world over were driven to push the boundaries of the possible.


People Who Liked The Limit: Life and Death on the 1961 Grand Prix Circuit Also Liked These Titles:
  Ping-Pong Diplomacy
by Nicholas Griffin