Go Advanced Search

  Get this audio book:

Learn More About
Find More Titles by
This Author: David Reynolds
This Narrator: David Reynolds
This Publisher: AudioGO

The American Civil War by David Reynolds

The American Civil War

Extracts from BBC Radio 4's 'Empire of Liberty'

by David Reynolds

Product Details

Unabridged Edition
Running Time
2 Hrs. 18 Min.
Share This


Ten episodes from David Reynolds' award-winning radio series, which trace the history of the American Civil War. This narrative tells the story of the American Civil War through the voices of those who lived it. Written and presented by acclaimed historian David Reynolds, these extracts come from the series 'America: Empire of Liberty', which won the Voice of the Listener & Viewer Award for the Best New Radio Programme and was nominated for a Sony Radio Academy Award.

The 10 episodes included are:

  • The Ninety-Day War
  • The Killers Take Command
  • Forever Free
  • A New Nation
  • War Behind the Battle Lines
  • The Passing of the Dead
  • Dead States, New Birth
  • Reunion but not Reconstruction
  • New South, Old Ways
  • War and Memory

People Who Liked The American Civil War Also Liked These Free Titles:
Reviews & Ratings
User Reviews         Rate this title  

More Details

  • Published: April 2011
  • LearnOutLoud.com Product ID: T065164
Available On