Get this audio book:

( Amazon.com )        # of Discs: 2

Learn More About
Find More Titles by
This Author: John Keats
This Narrator: Samuel West, Matthew Marsh
This Publisher: NAXOS AudioBooks

Realms of Gold by John Keats

Realms of Gold

by John Keats

Title Details

Abridged Edition
Running Time
2 Hrs. 37 Min.
User Rating
  5.0  Stars Based on 1 rating


John Keats' letters paint an unforgettably vivid and moving picture of the richly productive but also tragic final years of the poet's life. As he ponders on the nature of the writer's craft, he must first confront his brother's death from tuberculosis and then the imminent prospect of his own, tormented by the fear that he will not live to consummate his relationship with Fanny Brawne. This general selection also includes many of his finest poems, versions of which often appeared for the first time within the letters themselves. Among them are: "Ode to Melancholy," "Ode of a Grecian Urn," "Old Meg," "Ode to a Nightingale," "La Belle Dame sans Merci," and "To Autumn."

People Who Liked Realms of Gold Also Liked These Free Titles:
  Jane Austen and Her Times
by Geraldine Mitton

  The Life and Works of Beethoven
by Jeremy Siepmann