Go Advanced Search

  Get this audio book:

Learn More About
Find More Titles by
This Author: Homer Hickam
This Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Rocket Boys: The Coalwood Series, Book 1 by Homer Hickam

Rocket Boys: The Coalwood Series, Book 1

by Homer Hickam

Title Details

Unabridged Edition
Running Time
13 Hrs. 38 Min.
Share This


The New York Times best-selling memoir that inspired the film October Sky, Rocket Boys is a uniquely American memoir - a powerful, luminous story of coming of age at the dawn of the 1960s, of a mother's love and a father's fears, of a group of young men who dreamed of launching rockets into outer space... and who made those dreams come true. Nominated for the National Book Critics Circle Award, Homer Hickam's lush, lyrical memoir is a marvelously entertaining chronicle of triumph.

People Who Liked Rocket Boys: The Coalwood Series, Book 1 Also Liked These Free Titles:
  My Inventions
by Nikola Tesla

  Author Christopher Hitchens on Hitch-22
by Christopher Hitchens

  Ghetto Life 101
by LeAlan Jones

Reviews & Ratings
User Reviews         Rate this title  

More Details

  • Published: May 2011
  • LearnOutLoud.com Product ID: R072496
Available On