Get this audio book:

Learn More About
Find More Titles by
This Author: Mark Ribowsky
This Narrator: Kevin Free
This Publisher: Audible.com

Signed, Sealed, and Delivered by Mark Ribowsky

Signed, Sealed, and Delivered

The Soulful Journey of Stevie Wonder

by Mark Ribowsky

Title Details

Unabridged Edition
Running Time
12 Hrs. 45 Min.


The first definitive biography of music legend Stevie Wonder.

Stevie Wonder's achievements as a singer-songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, and producer are extraordinary. During a career that has spanned almost fifty years, he has earned more than 30 Top 10 hits, 26 Grammy Awards, and a place in both the Rock and Roll and Songwriter Halls of Fame - and he's not finished yet. On the verge of turning 60, he is still composing, still touring, and still attracting dedicated fans around the world.

For the first time, Signed, Sealed, and Delivered takes an in-depth look at Stevie Wonder's life and his evolution from kid-soul pop star into a mature artist whose music helped lay the groundwork for the evolution of hip hop and rap.

  • Explores the life, achievements, and influence of one of America's biggest musical icons, set against the history of Motown and the last 50 years of popular music.
  • Based on extensive interviews with Motown producers, music executives, songwriters, and musicians, including founding Temptation Otis Williams, Mickey Stevenson, surviving Funk Brother Eddie Willis, synthesizer genius Malcolm Cecil, guitar legend Michael Sembello, and many others.
  • Traces Stevie's personal and musical development through the decades, from the early 1960s R&B of "Fingertips" to the social and political themes of "Living for the City" and other 1970s classics, through periods of musical and personal confusion, uncertainty, and, later, renewal.

Listen to Signed, Sealed, and Delivered to explore the life and work of one of pop music's most compelling masters of invention.

People Who Liked Signed, Sealed, and Delivered Also Liked These Free Titles: