Go Advanced Search

Get this free title from:

Learn More About
Find More Titles by
This Author: Suetonius
This Narrator: Graham Redman, Kristine Bekere
This Publisher: LibriVox

The Lives of the Twelve Caesars by Suetonius

The Lives of the Twelve Caesars

by Suetonius

Product Details

Unabridged Edition
Running Time
16 Hrs. 2 Min.
Share This


The Twelve Caesars is a set of twelve biographies of Julius Caesar and the first 11 emperors of the Roman Empire. The work was written in 121 during the reign of the emperor Hadrian, while Suetonius was Hadrian's personal secretary. On the Life of the Caesars concentrates on the acts and personalities of the Julio-Claudians and their immediate successors. Together with Tacitus' Annals, this work is a major source for the historical details in Robert Graves' novels "I Claudius" and "Claudius the God".

People Who Liked The Lives of the Twelve Caesars Also Liked These Free Titles:
Reviews & Ratings
User Reviews         Rate this title  

Podcast Episodes

Podcast Feed URL:

More Details

  • LearnOutLoud.com Product ID: T035291
Available On