Go Advanced Search
 

  Get this audio book:

( Amazon.com )        # of Discs: 4




Learn More About
Find More Titles by
This Author: Seth Godin
This Narrator: Seth Godin
This Publisher: Tantor Audio

The Big Moo by Seth Godin

The Big Moo

Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable

by Seth Godin


Product Details

Narrator
Publisher
 
Unabridged Edition
Running Time
3 Hrs. 42 Min.
Share This

Description

Most organizations are stuck in a rut. On one hand, they understand all the good things that will come with growth. On the other, they're petrified that growth means change, and change means risk, and risk means death. Nobody wants to screw up and ruin a good thing, so most companies (and individuals) just keep trying to be perfect at the things they've always done.

In 2003, Seth Godin's Purple Cow challenged organizations to become remarkable: to drive growth by standing out in a world full of brown cows. It struck a huge chord and stayed on the Business Week best seller list for nearly two years. You can hear countless brainstorming meetings where people refer to purple cows and say things like, "That's not good enough. We need to create a big moo!"

But how do you create a big moo, an insight so astounding that people can't help but remark on it, like digital TV recording (TiVo) or overnight shipping (FedEx), or the world's best vacuum cleaner (Dyson)? Godin worked with 32 of the world's smartest thinkers to answer this critical question. And the team, with the likes of Tom Peters, Malcolm Gladwell, Guy Kawasaki, Mark Cuban, Robyn Waters, Dave Balter, Red Maxwell, and Randall Rothenberg on board, created an incredibly useful audiobook that's fun to listen to and perfect for groups to share, discuss, and apply.

The Big Moo is a simple audiobook in the tradition of Fish and Don't Sweat the Small Stuff. Instead of lecturing you, it tells stories that stick to your ribs and light your fire. It will help you to create a culture that consistently delivers remarkable innovations.

The Big Moo by its respective authors: Tom Peters, Malcolm Gladwell, Guy Kawasaki, Randall Rothenberg, Jackie Huba, Promise Phelon, April Armstrong, Polly LaBarre, William Godin, Julie Anixter, Dean DeBiase, Red Maxwell, Alan Webber, Heath Row, Mark Cuban, Dave Balter, Lisa Gansky, Kevin Carroll, Robyn Waters, Carol Cone, Lynn Gordon, Marcia Hart, Tim Manners, Dan Pink, Jay Gouliard, Marc Benioff, Donna Sturgess, Amit Gupta, Jacqueline Novogratz, Robin Williams, Tom Kelley, Chris Meyer, and Seth Godin.


People Who Liked The Big Moo Also Liked These Free Titles:
Reviews & Ratings
User Reviews         Rate this title  

More Details

  • LearnOutLoud.com Product ID: T017980
Available On
Volumes
ISBN-10
ISBN-13
Download
Audio CD
4 Discs
1400102014
9781400102013
MP3 CD
1400152011
9781400152018