Go Advanced Search

  Get this audio book:

( Amazon.com )        # of Tape: 1

Learn More About
Find More Titles by
This Publisher: Harper Audio

Americana Audio Collection

Americana Audio Collection

Title Details

Unabridged Edition
Running Time
1 Hr.
Share This


A collection of classic American prose and poetry - performed by Julie Harris, Ed Begley, and Frederick O'Neal

Complete Listing of Contents:

The Star Spangled Banner - Francis Scott Key
America (My Country Tis Of Thee) - Samuel Francis Smith
America the Beautiful - Katherine Lee Bates
Yankee Doodle
The Battle Hymn of the Republic - Julia Ward Howe
Old Iron Sides - Oliver Wendell Holmes
I Am An American - Elias Lieberman
The American's Creed - William Tyler Page
The Lay of the Last Minstrel - Sir Walter Scott
The Building of the Ship - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow
The Declaration of Independence - Thomas Jefferson
The Preamble to the Constitution
The Pledge of Allegiance - Francis Bellamy
Gettysburg Address - Abraham Lincoln
Barbara Grietche - John Greenleaf Whittier
Lift Every Voice and Sing - James Weldon Johnson
The Concord Hymn - Ralph Waldo Emerson
The New Colossus - Emma Lazarus
Paul Revere's Ride - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

People Who Liked Americana Audio Collection Also Liked These Free Titles:
  New York City: A Social History
by Daniel J. Walkowitz

  The Life of Honorable William F. Cody
by William Frederick Cody

Reviews & Ratings
User Reviews         Rate this title  

More Details

  • Published: September 2002
  • LearnOutLoud.com Product ID: A020865
Available On
1 Tape