Go Advanced Search

  Get this audio book:

Learn More About
Find More Titles by
This Author: Jan Morris
This Narrator: Roy McMillan
This Publisher: NAXOS AudioBooks

Farewell the Trumpets by Jan Morris

Farewell the Trumpets

An Imperial Retreat: Pax Britannica, Book 3

by Jan Morris

Product Details

Unabridged Edition
Running Time
20 Hrs. 58 Min.
Share This


The Pax Britannica trilogy is Jan Morris' magnificent history of the British Empire from 1837 to 1965. It is an extraordinary achievement, as entertaining as it is informative, and as vivid and immediate as it is huge in scope and ambition. This final volume charts the decline and dissolution of what was once the largest empire the world had known.

From the first signs of decay in the imperial ambition in the Boer Wars, through the global shifts in power evident in the two World Wars, it offers a perspective that is honest, evocative, and occasionally elegiac.

People Who Liked Farewell the Trumpets Also Liked These Free Titles:
  Rude Tudors Podcast
by Liz Rodriguez

  Irish History Podcast
by Fin Dwyer

  Footnoting History Podcast
by Lucy Barnhouse

Reviews & Ratings
User Reviews         Rate this title  

More Details

  • Published: April 2012
  • LearnOutLoud.com Product ID: F069774
Available On