Go Advanced Search
 

  Get this audio book:




Learn More About
Find More Titles by
This Author: Douglas Niles
This Narrator: Brian O'Neill
This Publisher: Recorded Books

A Noble Cause: American Battlefield Victories in Vietnam by Douglas Niles

A Noble Cause: American Battlefield Victories in Vietnam

by Douglas Niles


Title Details

Author
Narrator
Publisher
 
Unabridged Edition
Running Time
10 Hrs.53 Min.
Share This

Description

In the tradition of We Were Soldiers Once, and Young, A Noble Cause is a stirring tribute to the valor and courage of the allied forces in the Vietnam War and a vivid re-creation of hard-won battles from Ia Drang Valley to Khe Sanh and Hamburger Hill.

Celebrating the skill and bravery of the United States armed forces and their South Vietnamese allies, A Noble Cause presents a gripping chronicle of both large and small unit successful combat engagements, including the Battle of Dong Xoai (1965); the Battle of Ia Drang Valley (1965), the first major ground battle of the Vietnam War; the Battle of Loc Ninh (1967) by the Cambodian border; the Battle of Khe Sanh (1967-1968) leading up to the Tet Offensive; the Battle of Dong Ha (1968); the bloody siege on Hamburger Hill (1969); and the Battle of An Loc (1972), 65 miles north of Saigon, which contributed to the failure of the Vietcong's Eastertide Offensive.

Documenting the invaluable role of a tireless and determined infantry as well as air cavalry divisions and B-52 "Arc Light" air strikes, A Noble Cause chronicles the crucial strategic decisions that led to victory - often against steep odds - and honors the bravery of every soldier who stood his ground, faced the enemy, and gave his all.


cat1
People Who Liked A Noble Cause: American Battlefield Victories in Vietnam Also Liked These Free Titles:
  Uncivil Civil War Podcast
by Chenjerai Kumanyika

Reviews & Ratings
User Reviews         Rate this title  

More Details

  • Published: October 2015
  • LearnOutLoud.com Product ID: A100571
Available On
Volumes
ISBN-10
ISBN-13
Download