Get this audio book:

Learn More About
Find More Titles by
This Author: Edgar Wallace
This Narrator: Bill Homewood
This Publisher: NAXOS AudioBooks

The Council of Justice by Edgar Wallace

The Council of Justice

The Four Just Men, Volume 2

by Edgar Wallace

Title Details

Unabridged Edition
Running Time
5 Hrs. 16 Min.


In his Four Just Men series, Edgar Wallace comes up with something different: the 'villains' are not necessarily bad people, and the pursuers of justice, the Four Just Men, as they call themselves, are acting outside the law. They argue that their actions are for the public good, and dispassionately eke the ultimate revenge - death - on their victims. In their turn, the Four Just Men are pursued by the police, but somehow remain our heroes.

The Four Just Men, in this second of Wallace's ingenious series of thrillers, pit themselves against The Red Hundred, an organisation dedicated to international anarchy, led by the charismatic and beautiful assassin, the Woman of Gratz. As always, the avengers' methods are meticulously planned and ruthlessly executed.

People Who Liked The Council of Justice Also Liked These Free Titles:
  An Old-Fashioned Girl
by Louisa May Alcott

by Henry David Thoreau

  The Moneychangers
by Upton Sinclair