Get this free title from:

Learn More About
Find More Titles by
This Author: Salman Rushdie
This Publisher: Book TV

In Depth with Salman Rushdie by Salman Rushdie

In Depth with Salman Rushdie

by Salman Rushdie

Title Details

Running Time
3 Hrs. 4 Min.


Salman Rushdie talked about his life, career, and work. The Indian-born author knighted by Queen Elizabeth in 2007 is perhaps best known for his novel The Satanic Verses. He discussed his less publicized non-fiction works, including The Jaguar Smile, his first-hand account of the government of Nicaragua after its civil war, and Imaginary Homelands, a book of critical political essays and reviews. He responded to telephone calls and electronic communications.

Salman Rushdie is author of four non-fiction works: The Jaguar Smile: A Nicaraguan Journey (1987), Imaginary Homelands: Essays and Criticism, 1981-1991 (1992), The Wizard of Oz (1992), and Step Across This Line: Collected Nonfiction 1992-2002 (2002). He is also author of a collection of short stories, titled East, West (1994) and eleven novels, including: Grimus (1975), Midnight's Children (1981), The Satanic Verses (1988), Haroun and the Sea of Stories (1990), The Moor's Last Sigh (1995), and Luka and the Fire of Life (2010).

People Who Liked In Depth with Salman Rushdie Also Liked These Free Titles:
  Captives of the Flame
by Samuel R. Delaney