Go Advanced Search

  Get this audio book:

Learn More About
Find More Titles by
This Author: Maeve Gilmore
This Narrator: Rupert Degas
This Publisher: NAXOS AudioBooks

Titus Awakes by Maeve Gilmore

Titus Awakes

by Maeve Gilmore

Product Details

Abridged Edition
Running Time
3 Hrs. 34 Min.
Share This


Titus Awakes is the fourth and last novel in the Gormenghast series and was finished by Peake's widow, Maeve Gilmore. In this last novel, Titus has left the world of Gormenghast behind, but he remains haunted by memories of his former life. Journeying from snow-covered mountains to archipelagos strewn with coral reefs, he awakens his senses but fails to conquer his aching sense of solitude. A mesmerising novel, Titus Awakes celebrates and mourns both the passing of Gormenghast Castle and the life of its creator.

People Who Liked Titus Awakes Also Liked These Free Titles:
  All About Books Podcast
by Pat Leach

Reviews & Ratings
User Reviews         Rate this title  

More Details

  • Published: October 2011
  • LearnOutLoud.com Product ID: T069886
Available On