Get this free title from:

Learn More About
Find More Titles by
This Author: A. E. W. Mason
This Narrator: Becky Cook
This Publisher: LibriVox

The Four Feathers by A. E. W. Mason

The Four Feathers

by A. E. W. Mason

Title Details

Unabridged Edition
Running Time
11 Hrs. 26 Min.


The Four Feathers is a 1902 adventure novel by British writer A.E.W. Mason that has inspired many films of the same title. The novel tells the story of British officer, Harry Feversham, who resigns his commission in the East Surrey Regiment just prior to Sir Garnet Wolseley's 1882 expedition to Egypt to suppress the rising of Urabi Pasha. He is faced with censure from three of his comrades for cowardice, signified by the delivery of three white feathers to him, from Captain Trench and Lieutenants Castleton and Willoughby, and the loss of the support of his Irish fiancée, Ethne Eustace, who presents him with the fourth feather. His best friend in the regiment, Captain Durrance becomes his rival for Ethne.

People Who Liked The Four Feathers Also Liked These Free Titles:
  Sense and Sensibility
by Jane Austen

by Fanny Burney

  Widowers' Houses
by George Bernard Shaw

Reviews & Ratings
User Reviews         Rate this title  

Podcast Details

Podcast Feed URL:

More Details

  • LearnOutLoud.com Product ID: T077453
Available On