Go Advanced Search

Get this free title from:

Learn More About
Find More Titles by
This Author: Harvey Mansfield
This Publisher: Book TV

In Depth with Harvey Mansfield by Harvey Mansfield

In Depth with Harvey Mansfield

by Harvey Mansfield

Title Details

Running Time
2 Hrs. 56 Min.
Share This


On September 4th, Book TV's guest for In Depth will be Harvard University government professor Harvey Mansfield. Professor Mansfield has written on many aspects of American government/politics over the decades (political parties, indirect government, executive power, etc.). He has also published books on such political figures as Edmund Burke, Niccolo Machiavelli, and Alexis de Tocqueville. His books include: "Statesmanship and Party Government" (1965), "The Spirit of Liberalism" (1978), "Machiavelli's New Modes and Orders" (1979), "Selected Letters of Edmund Burke" (editor, 1984), "The Prince" by Niccolo Machiavelli (translator, 1985), "Florentine Histories" by Niccolo Machiavelli (co-translator, 1988), "Taming the Prince" (1989), "America's Constitutional Soul" (1991), "Machiavelli's Virture" (1996), "Discourses on Livy" by Niccolo Machiavelli (co-translator, 1996), "Democracy in America" by Alexis de Tocqueville (co-translator, 2000), and "A Student's Guide to Political Philosophy" (2001). Professor Mansfield is currently working on a book about manliness, due out in 2006. You can join this LIVE, three-hour conversation with Professor Mansfield by calling in during the program or by e-mailing your questions to booktv@c-span.org.

People Who Liked In Depth with Harvey Mansfield Also Liked These Free Titles:
Reviews & Ratings
User Reviews         Rate this title  

More Details

  • Published: 2002
  • LearnOutLoud.com Product ID: I018704