Go Advanced Search

Buy from a third party:

( Blackstone Audio )        # of Tapes: 5

Learn More About
Find More Titles by
This Author: George V. Higgins
This Narrator: Ian Esmo
This Publisher: Blackstone Audio

The Progress of the Seasons by George V. Higgins

The Progress of the Seasons

by George V. Higgins

Product Details

Unabridged Edition
Running Time
6 Hrs. 45 Min.
Share This


The Progress of the Seasons confirms what admirers of the author’s sparkling accurate prose already know, that Higgins is to writing what Ted Williams was to baseball, an all-star. Beginning in 1946, the then eight-year-old author, accompanied by father and grandfather, takes the long train ride out to Fenway Park to find some truth in immortals like Doerr, DiMaggio, York, and Williams.

People Who Liked The Progress of the Seasons Also Liked These Free Titles:
  ESPN Baseball Today Podcast
by Eric Karabell

Reviews & Ratings
User Reviews         Rate this title  

More Details

  • Published: 2002
  • LearnOutLoud.com Product ID: T006488
Available On
5 Tapes