Go Advanced Search
 

Get this free title from:




Free Stuff in These Categories
Find More Titles by
This Author: Lucy Larcom
This Narrator: Linda Velwest
This Publisher: LibriVox

A New England Girlhood: Outlined From Memory by Lucy Larcom

A New England Girlhood: Outlined From Memory

by Lucy Larcom

Product Details

Author
Narrator
Publisher
 
Unabridged Edition
Running Time
6 Hrs. 20 Min.
Share This

Description

Lucy Larcom was an American poet, teacher, and mil-worker. According to Wikipedia: "Larcom served as a model for the change in women's roles in society." This is her colorful autobiography. Here, she tells about her happy childhood, and her time working in the mill. Along the way, she speaks about topics like morality, independence, love and loss inside a family, a strong belief in god, and the effects of being poor. Fans of Gene Stratton Porter, Fanny Fern and Susan Warner, and Ella Wheeler Wilcox will be delighted with this book. Lucy's sunny personality makes this book a very uplifting and interesting read.


People Who Liked A New England Girlhood: Outlined From Memory Also Liked These Free Titles:
  My Life and Work
by Henry Ford

  The Man-Eaters of Tsavo
by John Patterson

Reviews & Ratings
User Reviews         Rate this title  

Podcast Episodes




Podcast Feed URL:

More Details

  • LearnOutLoud.com Product ID: A075872
Available On
Volumes
ISBN-10
ISBN-13
Download