Get this free title from:

Free Stuff in These Categories
Find More Titles by
This Author: Arnold Bennett
This Publisher: LibriVox

Clayhanger by Arnold Bennett


by Arnold Bennett

Title Details

Unabridged Edition
Running Time
21 Hrs.


This first of a trilogy of novels is a coming-of-age story set in the Midlands of Victorian England, following Edwin Clayhanger as he leaves school, takes over the family business, and falls in love.

The books are set in Bennett's usual setting of the 5 Towns", a thinly-disguised version of the six towns of "the Potteries" which amalgamated (at the time of which Bennett was writing) into the borough (and later city) of Stoke-on-Trent.

People Who Liked Clayhanger Also Liked These Free Titles:
  A Winter's Tale
by William Shakespeare

Podcast Details

Podcast Feed URL: