Get this free title from:

Free Stuff in These Categories
Find More Titles by
This Author: Ron Silliman
This Narrator: Ron Silliman
This Publisher: PennSound

Ron Silliman Poetry Readings by Ron Silliman

Ron Silliman Poetry Readings

by Ron Silliman

Title Details

Audio Original


Ron Silliman, born 1946 in Pasco, Washington, is a contemporary American poet. He has written and edited 26 books to date. Between 1979 & 2004, Silliman wrote a single poem, entitled The Alphabet. He has now begun writing a new poem entitled Universe, the first section of which appears to be called Revelator.

Silliman sees his poetry as being part of a single poem or lifework, which he calls Ketjak. Ketjak is also the name of the first poem of The Age of Huts. If and when completed, the entire work will consist of The Age of Huts (1974-1980), Tjanting (1979-1981), The Alphabet (1979-2004), and Universe (2005- ).

People Who Liked Ron Silliman Poetry Readings Also Liked These Free Titles:
  The Giaour
by Lord Byron

  Old Testament Wisdom and Poetry
by John Hutchinson