Get this free title from:

Free Stuff in These Categories
Find More Titles by
This Author: Lucy Maud Montgomery
This Narrator: Sibella Denton
This Publisher: LibriVox

Further Chronicles of Avonlea by Lucy Maud Montgomery

Further Chronicles of Avonlea

by Lucy Maud Montgomery

Title Details

Unabridged Edition
Running Time
6 Hrs. 44 Min.


Further Chronicles of Avonlea is a collection of short stories by L.M. Montgomery and is a sequel to Chronicles of Avonlea. Published in 1920, it includes a number of stories relating to the inhabitants of the fictional Canadian village of Avonlea and its region, located on Prince Edward Island.

The book was published without the permission of L.M. Montgomery, and was formed from stories she had decided not to publish in the earlier Chronicles of Avonlea. Montgomery sued her publishers, L.C. Page & Co, and won $18,000 in damages after a legal battle lasting nearly nine years.

People Who Liked Further Chronicles of Avonlea Also Liked These Free Titles:
  The Box-Car Children
by Gertrude Chandler Warner

  A Little Florida Lady
by Dorothy Paine

by Jean Webster

Podcast Details

Podcast Feed URL: