Go Advanced Search

Get this free title from:

Free Stuff in These Categories
Find More Titles by
This Publisher: National Archives

The Eagle Has Landed

The Eagle Has Landed


Title Details

Running Time
28 Min.
Share This
On July 20th, 1969, the Apollo 11 landed on the moon carrying astronauts Neil Armstrong, Edwin "Buzz" Aldrin, and Michael Collins. This 30-minute 1969 documentary from the National Archives depicts the Apollo 11 mission from launching through post-recovery activities. The National Archives features five more documentaries about the space program in the 1960s and their mission to go to put a man on the moon including The John Glenn Story (1963), Assignment, Shoot the Moon (1967), America in Space - The First Decade (1968), Within This Decade (1969), and Debrief: Apollo 8 (1969).

People Who Liked The Eagle Has Landed Also Liked These Free Titles:
  Neil deGrasse Tyson on Cosmos
by Neil deGrasse Tyson

  Kenneth C. Davis Videos on C-SPAN
by Kenneth C. Davis

Reviews & Ratings
User Reviews         Rate this title  

More Details

  • Published: 1969
  • LearnOutLoud.com Product ID: T019179