Go Advanced Search
          

Audiobooks Narrated by George Newbern

Sort by
Titles Per Page
1 - 10 of 68 Titles
1  2   3   4   5   6   7     Next  
1.
Available on:
Audio Download

The good news is that anxiety, guilt, pessimism, procrastination, low self-esteem, and other 'black holes' of depression can be cured without drugs.

2.
Available on:
Audio Download

A heartfelt, and riveting biography of the short life of a talented young African-American man who escapes the slums of Newark for Yale University only to succumb to the dangers of the streets—and of one’s own nature—when he returns home.

3.
Available on:
Audio Download | Audio CD

From the former secretary of defense, a strikingly candid, vivid account of serving Presidents George W. Bush and Barack Obama during the wars in Iraq and Afghanistan.

4.
Available on:
Audio Download

From the New York Times best-selling authority on early Christianity, the story of how Christianity grew from a religion of 20 or so peasants in rural Galilee to the dominant religion in the West in less than 400 years.

5.
Available on:
Audio Download

In the tradition of Tobias Wolff, James Ellroy, and Mary Karr, a stunning memoir of a mother-son relationship that is also the searing, unflinching account of a murder and its aftermath....

6.
Available on:
Audio Download

A new, gripping history of America - told through the executives, bankers, farmers, and politicians who paved the way from colonial times to the present - reveals that this country was founded as much on the search for wealth and prosperity as on the desire for freedom.

7.
Available on:
Audio Download

The biographer - so often in the shadows, kibitzing, casting doubt, proving facts - comes to the stage in this funny, poignant, endearing tale of how writers' lives get documented.

8.
Available on:
Audio Download

Even as a child, Joseph Lennox was happy to live in his older brother Ross's shadow....

9.
Available on:
Audio Download

In About You, Dick Staub addresses irreligious, religious, spiritual seekers, and all kinds of Christians and shows us that Jesus came to satisfy our universal longing for a fully human life....

10.
Available on:
Audio Download

The funeral of Charles Henry Topping on Manhattan's Upper East Side would have been a minor affair but for the presence of one particular mourner: the notoriously reclusive author A. N. Dyer....

1 - 10 of 68 Titles
1  2   3   4   5   6   7     Next