Go Advanced Search
          

Audiobooks Narrated by George Newbern

Sort by
Titles Per Page
1 - 10 of 68 Titles
1  2   3   4   5   6   7     Next  
1.
Available on:
Audio Download

A heartfelt, and riveting biography of the short life of a talented young African-American man who escapes the slums of Newark for Yale University only to succumb to the dangers of the streets—and of one’s own nature—when he returns home.

2.
Available on:
Audio Download

The good news is that anxiety, guilt, pessimism, procrastination, low self-esteem, and other 'black holes' of depression can be cured without drugs.

3.
Available on:
Audio Download

From the New York Times best-selling authority on early Christianity, the story of how Christianity grew from a religion of 20 or so peasants in rural Galilee to the dominant religion in the West in less than 400 years.

4.
Available on:
Audio Download | Audio CD

From the former secretary of defense, a strikingly candid, vivid account of serving Presidents George W. Bush and Barack Obama during the wars in Iraq and Afghanistan.

5.
Available on:
Audio Download

Dr. John Bargh, the world's leading expert on the unconscious mind, presents a groundbreaking book, 20 years in the making, that gives us an entirely new understanding of the hidden mental processes that secretly govern every aspect of our behavior.

6.
Available on:
Audio Download

The funeral of Charles Henry Topping on Manhattan's Upper East Side would have been a minor affair but for the presence of one particular mourner: the notoriously reclusive author A. N. Dyer....

7.
Available on:
Audio Download

As a kid growing up in a rough-and-tumble neighborhood in New York City, Joe Moglia dreamed of someday becoming the head coach of a college football team - not of becoming a corporate titan....

8.
Available on:
Audio Download

Moneyball meets The City Game in this compelling look at how the NBA champion Golden State Warriors embraced savvy business practices, next-gen science, and the corporate culture of Silicon Valley to not only produce one of the greatest basketball teams in history but also revolutionize the NBA.

9.
Available on:
Audio Download

A harrowing and heart-wrenching memoir of humanitarian aid worker Jessica Buchanan's kidnapping by Somali land pirates, her three months in captivity, her rescue by the Navy SEALs, and more...

10.
Available on:
Audio Download

In the tradition of Tobias Wolff, James Ellroy, and Mary Karr, a stunning memoir of a mother-son relationship that is also the searing, unflinching account of a murder and its aftermath....

1 - 10 of 68 Titles
1  2   3   4   5   6   7     Next