Go
          

Audiobooks Narrated by Joan Walker

Sort by
Titles Per Page
1 - 10 of 27 Titles
1  2   3     Next  
1.
Available on:
Audio Download

Integrating mindfulness, neuroscience, positive psychology, and creativity research, Craftfulness offers a thought-provoking and surprising reconsideration of craft, and how making things with your hands can connect us to our deepest selves and improve our well-being and overall happiness.

2.
Available on:
Audio Download

Macbeth may be mystified by the Weird Sisters' words but this intense performance with incisive commentary cuts to the heart of Shakespeare's complex psychological tragedy.

3.
Available on:
Audio Download

Soak up the atmosphere of ancient Rome. Decide for yourself whether Caesar's power and ambition was a threat to the Republic, and whether assassination can ever be justified.

4.
Available on:
Audio Download

Letters, postcards, notes and telegraphs from the great and the good, the notorious and the downright wicked, shine a spotlight on a range of historical events and movements providing an immediate link to the immediate and much more distant past.

5.
Available on:
Audio Download

Most of the conventional productivity advice you'll find in the soft business section simply does not work for creative people.

6.
Available on:
Audio Download

Perfect for fans of The Soul of an Octopus and The Genius of Birds, this "revelatory book" (Sy Montgomery, New York Times bestselling author)...

7.
Available on:
Audio Download

Judge for yourself whether Lear is "a man more sinned against than sinning" in this moral tale that pits wisdom and age against ambition and youth. Experience and examine the power of Shakespeare's most cruel and violent tragedy.

8.
Available on:
Audio Download

A history and celebration of the many far-flung volunteers who helped define the English language, word by word.

9.
Available on:
Audio Download

Experience the gritty realism of Billy Casper's world as he fights to escape the confines of life in a 1960's Yorkshire mining town....

10.
Available on:
Audio Download

This is a full-cast performance with comprehensive commentary and analysis, enabling any student to fully understand and appreciate the novel....

1 - 10 of 27 Titles
1  2   3     Next