Go
 

  Get this audio book:




Learn More About
Find More Titles by
This Author: Gretel Wachtel
This Narrator: Carole Boyd
This Publisher: AudioGO

A Different Kind of Courage by Gretel Wachtel

A Different Kind of Courage

by Gretel Wachtel


Title Details

Narrator
Publisher
 
Unabridged Edition
Running Time
9 Hrs. 8 Min.

Description

A Different Kind of Courage is the spellbinding account of a young woman who witnessed personally Hitler's racist spite at the 1936 Berlin Olympics, and endured the shock of the disappearance of her best friend and her family during Kristallnacht, the night of atrocities against the Jews.

She allied herself to the German resistance fighters, passing on secrets learnt from her work on the Enigma decoding machines, and she received all the conflicting messages coming in on the day of the attempted assassination of Hitler in 1944 by Stauffenberg and his co-conspirators, many of whom she knew personally.

Destined to be a classic in the tradition of The Diary of Anne Frank, A Different Kind of Courage is a story of indomitable spirit and determination that will inspire and enthral.


People Who Liked A Different Kind of Courage Also Liked These Titles:
  Magical Thinking
by Augusten Burroughs

  Son of a Gun: A Memoir
by Justin St. Germain