Get this audio book:

( Blackstone Audio )        # of Discs: 23

( Blackstone Audio )        # of Discs: 2

Learn More About
Find More Titles by
This Author: Alexandre Dumas
This Narrator: Frederick Davidson
This Publisher: Blackstone Audio

Twenty Years After by Alexandre Dumas

Twenty Years After

by Alexandre Dumas

Title Details

Unabridged Edition
Running Time
16 Hrs. 30 Min.


Originally published in 1845 as a sequel to The Three Musketeers, Twenty Years After is a supreme creation of suspense and heroic adventure.
Two decades have passed since the Three Musketeers and D'Artagnan triumphed over Cardinal Richelieu and Milady. Time has weakened their resolve, and dispersed their loyalties. But treasons and stratagems still cry out for justice: civil war endangers the throne of France, while in England Cromwell threatens to send Charles I to the scaffold. Dumas brings this immortal quartet out of retirement to cross swords with time, the malevolence of men, and the forces of history. But their greatest test is a titantic struggle with the son of Milady, who wears the face of evil.

People Who Liked Twenty Years After Also Liked These Titles:
  The Time Machine
by H.G. Wells

  The Ball and the Cross
by G.K. Chesterton