Get this audio book:

( Sounds True )        # of Tapes: 6

Learn More About
Find More Titles by
This Author: Bob Flaws
This Narrator: Bob Flaws
This Publisher: Sounds True

Chinese Secrets of Health and Longevity by Bob Flaws

Chinese Secrets of Health and Longevity

by Bob Flaws

Title Details

Audio Original
Running Time
7 Hrs. 45 Min.


Beginning hundreds of years ago, the emperors of imperial China ordered the vast resources of their empire focused on the pursuit of xian xue - "the science of longevity." What they uncovered is a "secret" open to anyone interested in better health: that living longer - having more energy - is as easy as moving, breathing, and eating. Chinese Secrets of Health and Longevity instructs you in these original strategies for maximum energy and lifespan.

To this day, the most successful doctors in China are those who treat the fewest patients. They prefer to prescribe natural, noninvasive techniques before illness develops. Join Dr. Bob Flaws, one of the Western world's leading authorities on Chinese healing, and learn how easy it is to master these simple, life-changing health strategies. Topics include: Diet - how to eat for maximum energy and immunity from disease; lifestyle - regulating your daily activities, including sleep, sex, and exercise, into a balanced program, proven to fight illness; stress reduction - meditations and exercises for relaxation and emotional balance; and exercise - graceful quigong exercises to gently unblock and energize your body's qi (life force), and much more.

Chinese Secrets of Health and Longevity presents a time-tested and practical prescription for total wellness that will keep you out of the doctor's office - and in the best health of your life.

People Who Liked Chinese Secrets of Health and Longevity Also Liked These Titles:
  Super Immunity
by Joel Fuhrman

  Bite by Bite
by Geneen Roth

  Mindful Eating
by Jan Chozen Bays, MD

Reviews & Ratings
User Reviews         Rate this title  

More Details

  • Published: 1996
  • LearnOutLoud.com Product ID: C000838
Available On
6 Tapes