Go Advanced Search
 

Buy from a third party:




Learn More About
Find More Titles by
This Author: Dan Chaon
This Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
This Publisher: Phoenix Audio

Await Your Reply by Dan Chaon

Await Your Reply

by Dan Chaon

Product Details

Author
Narrator
Publisher
 
Unabridged Edition
Running Time
10 Hrs. 31 Min.
Share This

Description

From the award-winning author of Among the Missing, Fitting Ends, and You Remind Me of Me, comes an ambitious, gripping, and beautifully written new novel about identity in the tradition of The Talented Mr. Ripley and Case Histories.

Three strangers who are trying to find their way in the wake of loss become entwined in an identity theft scheme, which has a resounding impact on them all.

Longing to get on with his life, Miles Cheshire nevertheless can't stop searching for his troubled twin brother, Hayden, who has been missing for ten years.

A few days after graduating from high school, Lucy Lattimore sneaks away from the small town of Pompey, Ohio, with her charismatic former history teacher. They arrive in Nebraska, in the middle of nowhere, at a long-deserted motel next to a dried-up reservoir, to figure out the next move on their path to a new life.

My whole life is a lie, thinks Ryan Schuyler, who has recently learned some shocking news. In response, he walks off the Northwestern University campus, hops on a bus, and breaks loose from his existence, which suddenly seems abstract and tenuous.

A gorgeously written psychological study, and a meditation on identity in the modern world, this is a literary novel with the haunting momentum of a thriller.


People Who Liked Await Your Reply Also Liked These Free Titles:
  Kurt Andersen: True Believers
by Kurt Andersen

Reviews & Ratings
User Reviews         Rate this title  

More Details

  • Published: September 2009
  • LearnOutLoud.com Product ID: A033882
Available On
Volumes
ISBN-10
ISBN-13
Download
1597772771
9781597772778