Get this audio book:

Learn More About
Find More Titles by
This Author: C.S. Lewis
This Narrator: Michael York
This Publisher: Harper Audio

The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe by C.S. Lewis

The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe

Chronicles of Narnia, Book 1

by C.S. Lewis

Title Details

Unabridged Edition
Running Time
4 Hrs. 23 min.


"It's a magic wardrobe. There's a wood inside it, and it's snowing! Come and see," begged Lucy.

Lucy has stumbled upon a marvellous land of fauns and centaurs, nymphs and talking animals. But soon she discovers that it is ruled by the cruel White Witch, and can only be freed by Aslan, the great Lion, and four children.

In the never-ending war between good and evil, The Chronicles of Narnia set the stage for battles of epic proportions. Some take place in vast fields, where the forces of light and darkness clash. But other battles occur within the small chambers of the heart and are equally decisive.

Journeys to the ends of the world, fantastic creatures, betrayals, heroic deeds, and friendships won and lost, all come together in an unforgettable world of magic. So let the adventures begin.

This was the first book written in The Chronicles of Narnia. It now stands as the second book in the series, preceded by The Magician's Nephew.

People Who Liked The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe Also Liked These Free Titles:
  Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes
by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

  David Copperfield
by Charles Dickens

by Maria Edgeworth

More Details

  • Original Year Of Publication: 1951
  • LearnOutLoud.com Product ID: T015648
Available On