Go Advanced Search

Buy from a third party:

Learn More About
Find More Titles by
This Author: Richard Freeman
This Narrator: Richard Freeman
This Publisher: Sounds True

The Ashtanga Yoga Collection by Richard Freeman

The Ashtanga Yoga Collection

by Richard Freeman

Product Details

Running Time
4 Hrs. 45 Min.
Share This


The breath and body move as one in the Ashtanga Yoga tradition. This classical path harnesses the power of the postures to reveal the pure awareness, freedom, and depth of all that is yoga. Now with The Ashtanga Yoga Collection, renowned teacher Richard Freeman masterfully guides you through this precise union of breath, alignment, and flowing postures as taught to him by master yogi K. Pattabhi Jois of Mysore, India.

An indispensable resource for students of all levels, this boxed DVD set includes An Introduction to Ashtanga Yoga—foundational techniques that combine breath, movement, and meditation to help you develop strength, flexibility, and self-observation • Ashtanga Yoga, The Primary Series—nearly 70 postures to "ignite your inner fire" and awaken your nervous system to its natural, vital state • Ashtanga Yoga, The Intermediate Series—a dynamic flow of powerful postures that create radiant health and joy, and spark spontaneous moments of meditation.

People Who Liked The Ashtanga Yoga Collection Also Liked These Free Titles:
Reviews & Ratings
User Reviews         Rate this title  

More Details

  • Published: 2002
  • LearnOutLoud.com Product ID: T016245
Available On
Video Cassette